President – Carrie Lobman

Associate Professor

Graduate School of Education

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

10 Seminary Place

New Brunswick, NJ 08901

848-932-0809

carrie.lobman@gse.rutgers.edu

 

1st Vice President – Eric “Rick” Worch

Associate Professor

College of Education and Human Services

School of Teaching and Learning

Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH 43403
419-372-7365
eworch@bgsu.edu

 

2nd Vice President – Walter F. Drew

Founder/Executive Director

Institute for Self Active Education

P.O. Box 511001
Melbourne, FL 32951
(321) 984-1018

wdrew@isaeplay.org

 

Past President – Eva Nwokah
Professor

School of Professional Studies

Our Lady of the Lake University
411 24th Street
San Antonio, TX 78207
210-528-7117
eenwokah@ollusa.edu

 

Secretary – Lynn Cohen

Professor

College of Education, Information & Technology

Long Island University Post

720 Northern Boulevard

Brookville, New York, NY 11548-1300

516-299-3675

lynn.cohen@liu.edu

 

Treasurer – Marcia Nell

Associate Professor

Department of Early, Middle & Exceptional Education

Millersville University

PO Box 1002

1 South George St.

 Millersville, PA 17551

717-871-7344

Marcia.Nell@millersville.edu

 

Book Review Editor – Joanna Cemore Brigden

Missouri State University, JoannaCemore@MissouriState.edu

 

Membership, Website & Strong Liaison – Michael Patte

Bloomsburg University, mpatte@bloomu.edu

 

Newsletter Editor – John Sutterby

University of Texas at San Antonio, john.sutterby@utb.edu

 

Series Editor, Play & Culture Studies –James E. Johnson

Pennsylvania State University, jej4@psu.edu

Members-at-Large

Joanna Cemore Brigden, Missouri State University, JoannaCemore@MissouriState.edu

Smita Mathur, James Madison University, mathursx@jmu.edu

Tony Perone University of Washington Tacoma perone@uw.edu

Vacant position (vacated by Cohen)

Vacant Position (vacated by Drew)

Vacant Position (Vacated by O’Neill)

 

International Member-at-Large

Fraser Brown, Leeds Beckett University, UK, F.Brown@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

 

Student Member-at-Large

Amy Ansong, George Mason University, VA aansong@masonlive.gmu.edu