TASP Executive Committee 2018-2019

President – Walter F. Drew
Founder/Executive Director
Institute for Self Active Education
Dr. Drew’s Toys, Inc.
P.O. Box 511001
Melbourne, FL 32951
321-223-0165
drwalterdrew@gmail.com

 

1st Vice President –– Smita Mathur
Associate Professor
Early Elementary Education
James Madison University
MEMH 310F
MSC 6909
540-568-2937
mathursx@jmu.edu

 

2nd Vice President – Joanna Cemore Brigden
Associate Professor
Childhood Ed and Family Studies
Missouri State University
901 S. National Ave
Springfield, MO 65897
417-836-8403
JoannaCemore@MissouriState.edu

 

Past President  –  Eric “Rick” Worch
Associate Professor
College of Education and Human Services
School of Teaching and Learning
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH 43403
419-372-7365
eworch@bgsu.edu

 

Secretary – Lynn Cohen
Professor
College of Education, Information & Technology
Long Island University Post
720 Northern Boulevard
Brookville, New York, NY 11548-1300
516-299-3675
lynn.cohen@liu.edu

 

Treasurer – Marcia Nell 
Associate Professor
Department of Early, Middle & Exceptional Education
Millersville University
PO Box 1002
1 South George St.
Millersville, PA 17551
717-871-7344
Marcia.Nell@millersville.edu

 

Members-at-Large

Book Review Editor – Joanna Cemore Brigden
Missouri State University, JoannaCemore@MissouriState.edu

Membership, Website & Strong Liaison – Michael Patte 
Bloomsburg University, mpatte@bloomu.edu

Newsletter Editor – John Sutterby
University of Texas at San Antonio,  john.sutterby@utb.edu

Series Editor, Play & Culture Studies –James E. Johnson
Pennsylvania State University, jej4@psu.edu

 

Members-at-Large

Abby Loebenberg, Arizona State University, Abby.Loebenberg@asu.edu

Carol Barron, Dublin City University, carol.barron@dcu.ie 

Julia Kroeker, Florida Southwestern State College, Julia.Kroeker@FSW.edu

Laurel Bongiorno, Champlain College, bongiorno@champlain.edu

Sean Durham, Auburn University, rsd0007@auburn.edu

Vejoya Viren, University of Texas at San Antonio, vejoya.viren@utrgv.edu

 

International Member-at-Large 
Fraser Brown, Leeds Beckett University, UK, F.Brown@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

 

Student Member-at-Large
Amy Ansong, George Mason University, VA aansong@masonlive.gmu.edu