President – Carrie Lobman

Associate Professor

Graduate School of Education

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

10 Seminary Place

New Brunswick, NJ 08901



1st Vice President – Eric “Rick” Worch

Associate Professor

College of Education and Human Services

School of Teaching and Learning

Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH 43403


2nd Vice President – Walter F. Drew

Founder/Executive Director

Institute for Self Active Education

P.O. Box 511001
Melbourne, FL 32951
(321) 984-1018


Past President – Eva Nwokah

School of Professional Studies

Our Lady of the Lake University
411 24th Street
San Antonio, TX 78207


Secretary – Lynn Cohen


College of Education, Information & Technology

Long Island University Post

720 Northern Boulevard

Brookville, New York, NY 11548-1300



Treasurer – Marcia Nell

Associate Professor

Department of Early, Middle & Exceptional Education

Millersville University

PO Box 1002

1 South George St.

 Millersville, PA 17551



Book Review Editor – Joanna Cemore Brigden

Missouri State University,


Membership, Website & Strong Liaison – Michael Patte

Bloomsburg University,


Newsletter Editor – John Sutterby

University of Texas at San Antonio,


Series Editor, Play & Culture Studies –James E. Johnson

Pennsylvania State University,


Joanna Cemore Brigden, Missouri State University,

Smita Mathur, James Madison University,

Tony Perone University of Washington Tacoma

Vacant position (vacated by Cohen)

Vacant Position (vacated by Drew)

Vacant Position (Vacated by O’Neill)


International Member-at-Large

Fraser Brown, Leeds Beckett University, UK,


Student Member-at-Large

Amy Ansong, George Mason University, VA